top of page
  • Loretta Hubler

Chili Anyone?

We had a chili contest this weekend. Mary set up for six contestants and five showed up. She gave each a stew pot to put the chili in so no one would know their own chili by the pot/crockpot. After taste testing all five samples, we voted for the best to the worst then enjoyed a bowl for dinner. Four people were seasonal campers, including me, and one weekly camper. The weekly camper won first place and she gave me her recipe. Boy, you wouldn't believe what was in it! It was really good. I came in fifth, so I guess I didn't do so well. I knew I should have gotten Sue's recipe. We all got to keep the stew pots and the runner-ups got a package from Maple Grove Farms of pancake mix, two bottles of maple syrup and a bottle of salad dressing. The winner received the big package with pancake mix, syrups, dressings and other stuff. It was a lot of fun and good eat'n.




bottom of page