top of page
  • Loretta Hubler

Festival of Colors


The town of St. Johnsbury, VT had their Festival of Colors and offered train rides from the station downtown. So I went not only to the festivities in town but also on the train ride. I went early so most of the people were at a parade in town so I was able to jump from seat to seat to see the landscape. Honestly, there wasn't a lot to see because the colors haven't changed all that much yet and most was following the river through the woods for about five miles out before returning. I did change my seat and car twice because the kids were just too noisy and I couldn't hear the guy on the speakers. Anyway, the ride was nice and I enjoyed it. Afterwards I walked around town at the Farmer's market and along the street looking at all the arts and crafts vendors.


Nice ride but not much color

Click on the "play" button at bottom of video for a train ride





bottom of page